Yadkin Arts- Scholarships

The Yadkin Arts Council offers three scholarships annually:


Nancy Mills Davis Memorial Scholarship (Visual Arts) – $1,000

Stephen G. Lyons Memorial Scholarship (Performing Arts) – $1,000

Willingham Scholarship in the Arts – $2,000


To be eligible, the applicant must be a senior in one of the Yadkin County High Schools – OR – a homeschool senior who resides in Yadkin County.

Each scholarship has its own separate application.

Completed applications are due to the appropriate school guidance counselor – OR – can be mailed directly to the Yadkin Arts Council at P.O. Box 667, Yadkinville, NC 27055 – OR – dropped off in person to the Yadkin Cultural Arts Center at 226 E. Main Street, Yadkinville, NC 27055. All applications must be either be postmarked or received in person by April 30th.

Scholarship winners will be announced at high school awards day in late Spring.

Scholarship awards will be paid directly to the recipient’s school. It is the responsibility of the recipient to notify the Yadkin Arts Council of the correct payment instructions including the school name, mailing address, and recipient’s student id #.

Scholarship awards are typically paid between July 15th and August 15th.

Download Applications HERE: